Minutes of meeting on "Comprehensive Action Plan for Air Pollution Control in Delhi & NCR"

In follow up to the directions under Section 3 and Section 5 of The Environmental (Protection) Act, 1986 regarding Comprehensive Action Plan (CAP) for Air Pollution Control in Delhi & NCR dated January 25, 2018 and March 06, 2018 issued to concerned ministries, departments, authorities, etc., meeting to review status of compliance to the Directions were convened on June 15, 2018. The meeting was chaired by Shri A. Sudhakar, Member Secretary. He welcomed the participants and emphasized that concerned agencies must ensure implementation of the Comprehensive Action Plan for Air Pollution Control in Delhi NCR, which was finalized as per Hon'ble Supreme Court's order, dated December 13, 2017. List of participants is at Annexure-I.

Dr. Prashant Gargava, Head AQM Division informed that Directions were issued on January 25, 2018 and March 06, 2018 to 55 agencies including concerned ministries, departments, authorities etc., CPCB has been following up and communications, seeking status were sent on May 15 and June 11, 2018 and review meetings convened on April 11 and April 16, 2018. Response/acknowledgement is received from 20 agencies, compliance status was also not available with most of the departments. Agencies were also requested to share name and contact details of nodal officers for follow up. However, the information is awaited from many agencies. Action points for which targets were approaching were taken up for review.

The following actions are required:

- (i) Agencies must ensure timely compilation of actions as per the plan.
- (ii) All the agencies (except those who have already sent) to send action taken report.
- (iii) Transport department to coordinate with DTC and DIMTS strategies to reduce vehicle numbers on roads and with NCRPB for implementation of Inter-state freight transport plan,.
- (iv) IGL was requested to share action plan regarding expansion of CNG programme in NCR and to share details of the pilot project regarding implementation of CNG in two wheeler.
- (v) It was informed that fast track of construction of western peripheral is scheduled for completion by September, 2018
- (vi) Oil companies to provide status on installation of Vapour Recovery System (VRS) and station and to share details of study being done with IITS Dehradun.
- (vii) UPPCB informed that new air quality monitoring stations will be installed by 31st July, 2018
- (viii) A nodal officer may be appointed at each agency, and name along with contact details communicated to CPCB for subsequent follow ups. (if not done)

The meeting ended with thanks to & from the Chair.

List (Delhi):

- 1. Shri A. Sudhakar, Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board
- 2. Dr. Prashant Gargava, Head AQM, Central Pollution Control Board
- 3. Shri M.P. George, Scientist 'D', Delhi Pollution Control Committee
- 4. Mr. Sharat Kumar, SE (Env), DSIIDC
- 5. Shri Vikas, Senior Manager, DTC
- 6. Shri Prashant Singh, Assistant Section Officer, Ministry of Urban Development
- 7. Shri Naresh Bhardwaj, Under Secretary, Ministry of housing and Urban Affairs
- 8. Shri Ravinder Soni, ACP, Delhi Traffic Police.
- 9. Shri Sandeep Raizada, GM (RT), DIMTS
- 10. Shri Abhijeet Samanta, DD(Tech), NCRPB
- 11. Shri Vishal Bhatia, DGM, IGL
- 12. Shri D.D. Bunkar, EE, DTTDC
- 13. Shri J.N. Gupta, AE, DDA
- 14. Shri K.P. Singh, EE, DDA
- 15. Shri M. Kumar, Joint Director, Ministry of Railways
- 16. Shri Rajiv Jain, Senior Engineer, SDMC
- 17. Shri Pawan Kumar, ASO, Ministry of Railways
- 18. Shri Vaibhav Sangvaan, Site Engineer, NHAI
- 19. Shri Ajay Aggarwal, Assistant Director, UTTIPEC
- 20. Shri Varun Kumar Singh, AM (Env.), DMRC
- 21. Shri Nisheeth Saxena, CEO, DGPS
- 22. Shri Manoj Kumar, EE, North Delhi Corporation
- 23. Shri Rajesh Gupta, Additional GM, Power Grid
- 24. Shri C.L. Meena, EE, NDMC
- 25. Shri V.K. Saraswat, PCO, Transport Department, Delhi
- 26. Shri R.B. Sharma, AE, PWD
- 27. Shri Arun Kumar, SE, EDMC

List (NCR/Misc.)

- 1. Shri A. Sudhakar, Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board
- 2. Dr. Prashant Gargava, Head AQM, Central Pollution Control Board
- 3. Mr. K. C. Gupta, Regional Officer RSPCB Bhiwadi.
- 4. Mr. A. P. Saluja, Ch. Manager, HPCL.
- 5. Mr. Vijal Bajpai, DGM & SLC, HPCL.
- 6. Mr. Ashok Tiwari, RO, UPPCB Ghaziabad.
- 7. Mr. R. K. Tyagi, In-charge, UPPCB RO Meerut/Noida.
- 8. Shri Jitender Kumar, ADC-Cum-Secy., RTA Faridabad

- 9. Mr. Vinot Gupta, Senior Vice President, Reliance Industries Ltd.
- 10. Dr. Anil Kumar Singh, ASO, UPPCB Noida
- 11. Shri Navneet Bhardwaj, AEE, HSPCB Gurugram
- 12. Shri Sanjeev K. Chaudhary, GM, IOCL
- 13. Shri B.K. Jha, DGM, IOCL
- 14. Shri S.C. Ravi, SE, UP Housing and Development Board
- 15. Shri R.B. Yadav, SE, UP Housing and Development Board
- 16. Shri Ritesh Cotia, Sr. Manager, BPCL
- 17. Shri Mahesh Kumar, Chief Regional Officer, BPCL